Life and Revamps (AKA Where the Hell I’ve Been)

Hello, my dears.

Yes, I’ve been gone from the blogging realm for months. Months. It’s something that I kind of let go haywire because of how things have happened in life, but I was also trying to focus on my YouTube channel. However, even that has been taken over by life. 

So what have I been doing?

I was recently in my school’s production of Hairspray. During the first couple of weeks of the rehearsal process I was also doing another show during the tech and performance dates. I really hardly had any time to read or be on any kind of social media, to be honest. I’ve been off Twitter for a while too, whether that’s because of the community or that I was just not interested is still up for personal debate.

That being said, there are also some personal stuff that has happened that’s been taking up my time and energy aside from also being at work five days out of the week. I really had little time to focus on myself and just relaxing. Now that the semester is over and that I have months of… well nearly nothing, I think I can go and catch up on the books I haven’t read and the reviews that need to be written (sorry eARCs).

The REVAMP

So I tweeted a while ago that I was coming back to my blog, but I was changing it slightly. I had started this journey to make purely a book blog, but my mind tends to wander in many different directions. So. What I decided to do was to just make this a blog. Not a book blog, not a life blog, just a blog. A place where I can talk about different things. I will have a kind of set up, so it won’t be super disorganized. However, I plan on talking about more than books. I kind of already was doing this, but since I had labeled my blog as a more “book” blog it didn’t feel right. I’m going to get rid of this label and just kind of do whatever the hell I want.

Currently, I’m planning on still doing book reviews and book like posts, but I will also be including things like entertainment or general life posts. I feel like I just need a space where I can express myself fully and I feel like this is the direction that should be taken. I hope you guys will continue on this journey with me, though I know it’s been through many changes in such a short span of time.

With that, I will hopefully be back to full blogging mode soon. I want to put a deadline to maybe July or mid June, that way I have time to prepare and schedule posts instead of making them up on the fly.

So with that, I go to work.

I hope to see you guys soon.

Leave a Reply

